English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Coders. Asm / Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   WinUAE disasm question (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=104329)

rikkles 14 October 2020 20:50

WinUAE disasm question
 
Hello, I can't find the docs that explain the first field in a disasm output:

Code:

-1 00047466 303c 0001                MOVE.W #$0001,D0
-1 0004746A 41f9 0004 6f36          LEA.L $00046f36,A0
-1 00047470 4a28 0039                TST.B (A0,$0039) == $00046f6f [00]
-1 00047474 6600 001e                BNE.W #$001e == $00047494 (T)
-1 00047478 4a39 0004 6f31          TST.B $00046f31 [00]
-1 0004747E 6600 0014                BNE.W #$0014 == $00047494 (T)
-1 00047482 303c 0000                MOVE.W #$0000,D0
 3 0004706A 48e7 fffe                MOVEM.L D0-D7/A0-A6,-(A7)
-1 000488D8 e350                    ROXL.W #$01,D0
-1 000477A6 b03c 0020                CMP.B #$20,D0

What is -1 and 3?
I'm trying to figure out why the code jumps all over the place when it hits the MOVEM at 4706A

Thanks

Toni Wilen 14 October 2020 21:16

It is CPU interrupt mask. (-1 = mask=0,supervisor mode. 0 = mask=0, user mode)

JIT enabled because output makes no sense?

rikkles 15 October 2020 00:43

Thanks. But JIT is not enabled. I'm using "More compatible" 68000, 24-bit addressing, no MMU and no FPU.

Bruce Abbott 15 October 2020 08:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by rikkles (Post 1434537)
I'm trying to figure out why the code jumps all over the place when it hits the MOVEM at 4706A

Stack overflow? What is the code from?

Toni Wilen 15 October 2020 09:27

Ok, then make sure at least one break point is enabled. History is only collected if at least one break point is enabled (or when debugger is called). It would slow down emulation noticeably.

for example "f 0" is enough.

rikkles 15 October 2020 10:28

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toni Wilen (Post 1434612)
Ok, then make sure at least one break point is enabled. History is only collected if at least one break point is enabled (or when debugger is called). It would slow down emulation noticeably.

for example "f 0" is enough.

Yes this is history. Which made me scratch my head. I'll keep digging to see why it behaves that way. Thanks.

rikkles 15 October 2020 10:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bruce Abbott (Post 1434608)
Stack overflow? What is the code from?

F-16 Combat Pilot. I just started on a clean crack for this one. Existing cracks are sloppy, and the hdload version has a big bug (second campaign always crashes).


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:31.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.08960 seconds with 11 queries