English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Amix (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=125)
-   -   Could an A1000 with Phoenixboard run AMIX? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=89235)

Noth 29 October 2017 11:45

Could an A1000 with Phoenixboard run AMIX?
 
I was wondering if an A1000 could be boosted sufficiently to match an A2500... Would make for an interesting machine!

McTrinsic 29 October 2017 12:23

Well, I have a Turboboard in there with an 030@50Mhz.
Should be enough. An issue could however be other requirements such as networking or graphics adapter.

Noth 29 October 2017 17:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by McTrinsic (Post 1195442)
Well, I have a Turboboard in there with an 030@50Mhz.
Should be enough. An issue could however be other requirements such as networking or graphics adapter.

So long as your SCSI chip is compatible it should be enough. Graphics and network are optional, even if they're a rather necessary plus.

gunatm 15 December 2017 13:00

The problem could be chip mem.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:28.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04046 seconds with 11 queries