English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   WinUAE Not Mounting ISOs (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=105346)

CryptidWorks 11 January 2021 01:58

WinUAE Not Mounting ISOs
 
2 Attachment(s)
When troublshooting I ran into an issue where WinUAE suddenly stopped mounting the virtual CD drive after playing with the video cards

Completely removed the program and all it's files,

re-installed WinUAE
re-installed Workbench 3.1 with a good Kickstart Rom
The problem still persists like there's a config file hidden somewhere with a borked setting it's re-accessing

Closet I've gotten is a single reboot where it just popped up the two partitions the disc has as unknown drives called ????.

AMIGASYSTEM 11 January 2021 02:17

Instead of autodetect try "Image Mode".

If the problem still persists, try resetting WinUAE from the first menu "Path", below on the right you will find "Clear Disk History".

With WinUAE, after each emulation it is better to exit and restart it in a clean mode

CryptidWorks 11 January 2021 03:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1452494)
Instead of autodetect try "Image Mode".

If the problem still persists, try resetting WinUAE from the first menu "Path", below on the right you will find "Clear Disk History".

With WinUAE, after each emulation it is better to exit and restart it in a clean mode

Clearing Disks did it

Thanks for the help


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06025 seconds with 11 queries