English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   News (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   IBrowse 2.5.6 + AmiSSL v5 Released (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=110715)

AMIGASYSTEM 22 May 2022 23:31

Try using iBrowser "no" FPU !

npagonis73 22 May 2022 23:34

Ok. Will do

npagonis73 22 May 2022 23:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1546632)
Try using iBrowser "no" FPU !

Used IBrowse 020-030 no fpu version. Works fine on http sites and crashes now totally and Amiga reboots with an red error as soon as you try to access an https site. With the fpu version of IBrowse it doesn't crash and just doesn't work.

Futaura 23 May 2022 00:03

@npagonis73

#1: I don't understand why "AmiSSL:OpenSSL s_client forum.amiga.org:443" is failing for you with seemingly a DNS lookup error, as that is not normal - presumably your TCP/IP stack was online at the time?

#2: Yes, you're right about using the 020-40 version on V1200, as recommended in the installer. However, I was just wondering if you got the same issues with the 060 version (although, not 100% sure if that would cause extra trouble on the V1200).

#3: The error message you saw is expected for a hung/crashed network task.

#4: Try disabling gzip and deflate compression too and see if it still crashes on https

#5: Last, but not least, check the version number of IBrowse's protocols/https.protocol file - it should be 25.107 (md5sum is b60e06fd5c588581916fe01f8e404fb9).

The Brotli issue may be unrelated. Can anybody load https://www.ibrowse-dev.net on their OS3 machines with Brotli compression enabled? Here it comes up blank (http is ok). The strange thing is that IBrowse 68K loads this fine on OS4, but not on OS3, so either something is broken on my OS3 system too, or perhaps AmiSSL 68K could have an issue.

npagonis73 23 May 2022 00:20

Quote:

Originally Posted by Futaura (Post 1546635)
@npagonis73



#1: I don't understand why "AmiSSL:OpenSSL s_client forum.amiga.org:443" is failing for you with seemingly a DNS lookup error, as that is not normal - presumably your TCP/IP stack was online at the time?



#2: Yes, you're right about using the 020-40 version on V1200, as recommended in the installer. However, I was just wondering if you got the same issues with the 060 version (although, not 100% sure if that would cause extra trouble on the V1200).



#3: The error message you saw is expected for a hung/crashed network task.



#4: Try disabling gzip and deflate compression too and see if it still crashes on https



#5: Last, but not least, check the version number of IBrowse's protocols/https.protocol file - it should be 25.107 (md5sum is b60e06fd5c588581916fe01f8e404fb9).



The Brotli issue may be unrelated. Can anybody load https://www.ibrowse-dev.net on their OS3 machines with Brotli compression enabled? Here it comes up blank (http is ok). The strange thing is that IBrowse 68K loads this fine on OS4, but not on OS3, so either something is broken on my OS3 system too, or perhaps AmiSSL 68K could have an issue.

I tried in shell what you asked me before and probably my TCP/IP stack was off last time. Now i made sure it was running and i got the screen i am attachinghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202...275d5c531c.jpg

npagonis73 23 May 2022 00:29

Also i restored an older image of that installation (it was taken 4 months ago) and re did the update procedure with AMISSL 5.1 first then reboot and then IBrowse 2.5.6 and reboot again. I get the same error on the https sites with the options reboot or suspend.

AMIGASYSTEM 23 May 2022 01:23

That Guru might be an FPU request, you probably have some library that requires FPU.

On the Vampire if I remember correctly I had heard that the FPU is not very compatible with the Amiga FPU standard.

klx300r 23 May 2022 03:39

Thanks to the IBrowse team both 68K & PPC versions working great here:spin:great

jPV 23 May 2022 07:26

Installation was successful (although AmiSSL v5 installer told that AmiSSL 4.12 was successfully installed) and HTTPS sites seem to work on MorphOS too.

npagonis73 23 May 2022 08:00

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1546642)
That Guru might be an FPU request, you probably have some library that requires FPU.

On the Vampire if I remember correctly I had heard that the FPU is not very compatible with the Amiga FPU standard.

Yes i agree with you about the fpu and i installed a non fpu version last night and did the same again. I really don't know and that is mostly because on the same vampire some of my installations work fine with the new update and some just don't .

Futaura 23 May 2022 10:34

Quote:

Originally Posted by npagonis73 (Post 1546661)
Yes i agree with you about the fpu and i installed a non fpu version last night and did the same again. I really don't know and that is mostly because on the same vampire some of my installations work fine with the new update and some just don't .

Forget about IBrowse for now - the fact that the OpenSSL tool is crashing too needs to be addressed. How about math*.library - presumably you have the correct non fpu ones installed, etc?

Can debug tools like MuForce be run on the Vampire? IIRC, it has no MMU, so MuForce won't work, which is a real pain as it would probably point to the root cause of the problem, or at least give a clue.

npagonis73 23 May 2022 10:55

Hi there again

Apollo suggests not to install any MMU libs or tools since they don't work well with vampires. I don't have any of them installed.

The weird thing is that it happens randomly in some installations. I have 7-8 different WB installations built myself from scratch plus the usual coffin and AmikitXE. Only 2 of them do this. Initially it was on one of my 3.2.1 where it didn't work with https sites but didn't crash. After reinstalling ibrowse and AMISSL it started crashing too. The second one that has issues is Coffin R60. It doesn't crash there but it doesn't access https sites. In all my other ones 3.1.4.1 and 3.2.1 and AmikitXE and Coffin R59 and R58 it works just fine. Same procedure was followed in all of them.

One other thing I noticed in the ones that ibrowse works fine with https sites is that when you access one, after the sites loads, the activity bar at the bottom right corner of the browser it is still busy even though the site has completed loading. That is just an observation.

Thanks a lot for your help

AMIGASYSTEM 23 May 2022 11:42

To get a certitude of the likely library causing the conflict, use the LIBS folder on systems where everything works on systems where it does not.

Of course rename the original Libs folder, and above all, don't mix OS3.1.4/3.2 libraries with 3.5/3.9-based systems.

jPV 23 May 2022 12:39

Quote:

Originally Posted by npagonis73 (Post 1546676)
The weird thing is that it happens randomly in some installations.

It might happen on all of them without being random (if it's memory trashing, for example), but it could be just luck (how other programs happen to use the mem) if it trashes data that causes an immediate visible effect. Most likely it'll break something even if you don't see it directly.

Some memory tracing debug tool would reveal these kind of bugs easily, but too bad if they don't work on Vampire... these would be essential for any software developer to make stable programs... or for users who want to get reliable systems.

Futaura 23 May 2022 12:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by npagonis73 (Post 1546676)
Apollo suggests not to install any MMU libs or tools since they don't work well with vampires. I don't have any of them installed.

So, surely these Vampire systems must have some sort of alternative debug tool for development purposes? Something similar to the output given by MuForce, Enforcer, Cyberguard et al. If I could get these crashes to happen on my 68060 system, it would have been relatively easy to debug.

I would recommend concentrating on getting the OpenSSL tool working first, if that is crashing consistently and not randomly, as it will avoid a lot of variables as far as IBrowse is concerned. It is the best way to test AmiSSL with the least external factors.

jurassicman 23 May 2022 13:48

Hi guys, is that normal that I can't access lemonamiga website?
With ibrowse 2.5.6 I get a blank page while with ibrowse 2.4 I get an ssl3 error message... :(

Futaura 23 May 2022 14:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by jurassicman (Post 1546700)
Hi guys, is that normal that I can't access lemonamiga website?
With ibrowse 2.5.6 I get a blank page while with ibrowse 2.4 I get an ssl3 error message... :(

Disable Brotli compression in the IBrowse network settings, for now. May I ask which cpu you are running IBrowse on?

jurassicman 23 May 2022 14:30

Sure, a 68060/66 MHz (on a Blizzard PPC).
I'll try your suggestion later this evening, thanks.

AMIGASYSTEM 23 May 2022 22:32

If it helps, I on WinUAE OS 3.9 RTG 060 +AfAOS + Brotli compression, no problem accessing lemonamiga.

jurassicman 23 May 2022 23:03

On my configuration lemonamiga does work without brotli compression enabled.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05467 seconds with 11 queries