English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Saving in Syndicate (WHDload) (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=105382)

NeonBible 13 January 2021 21:41

Saving in Syndicate (WHDload)
 
I'm running the WHDLoad version of Syndicate.

How do I name the savegame? I can't seem to edit the text "Empty". And if I click on save the whole screen turns black for 5 seconds and then saves the game as "Syndicate".

If they are called "Syndicate" I may at some point forget which is my most recent save.

Minuous 13 January 2021 23:23

You have to click on the text to get a cursor, then you can edit it.

NeonBible 14 January 2021 01:05

That’s the problem, I don’t see any cursor.

Thought it might just be invisible and tried typing but it simply sticks with “Empty”.

Aardvark 14 January 2021 06:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by NeonBible (Post 1453515)
I can't seem to edit the text "Empty". And if I click on save the whole screen turns black for 5 seconds and then saves the game as "Syndicate".

That's the CD32 version, saving is often compromised on CD32 due to 1kb limit.

Be mindful of write cache behavior when saving in WHDLoad games, I've seen lot of people losing their saves due to not quitting back to WB. http://whdload.de/docs/en/opt.html#NoWriteCache


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:12.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04020 seconds with 11 queries