English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.WHDLoad (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   WHDLoad Tooltypes (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=28874)

Aljrob 29 March 2007 23:39

WHDLoad Tooltypes
 
Guys,
I'm sure this is a stupid question - thanks for your patience.

How do I set the tooltype in the icon>information dialogue to change the quitkey for a WHDLoad game? I've tried

Quitkey="F10"

and

Quitkey=F10

But it doesn't work. I want (clearly) to set all my games to F10. HEEEELLLLPP!!! :banghead

Thanks,

Aljrob

Retro-Nerd 29 March 2007 23:45

You need to set the rawkey code

Example for F10: Quitkey=$59

http://whdload.de/docs/en/rawkey.html

Aljrob 30 March 2007 17:42

Ok, great - is there somewhere I can put this so that ALL WHDLoad games use the same quitkey?

killergorilla 30 March 2007 18:01

Yep.

create a file called "whdload.prefs" and put the line "QUITKEY=$59" in it. Save it in S:

This page explains all of the options you can put in the tooltypes and in the prefs file.
http://www.whdload.de/docs/en/opt.html

Retro-Nerd 30 March 2007 18:06

Put the WHDLoad.prefs to s: and edit the following line from:

Quote:

;QuitKey=$5a ;rawkey code to quit

to


Quote:

QuitKey=$59 ;rawkey code to quit
But some games uses the F10 key for something. So you should try the * Key on the numpad = $5D

killergorilla 30 March 2007 18:15

Yeah I agree, use * instead.

And if any game does happen to use that key just edit the icon for that single game and put the a different quitkey in.

The icon's tooltypes override the prefs file :)

Retro-Nerd 30 March 2007 18:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by killergorilla
Yeah I agree, use * instead.

And if any game does happen to use that key just edit the icon for that single game and put the a different quitkey in.

The icon's tooltypes override the prefs file :)

You can even set all configurable WinUAE settings as tooltypes. :agree

killergorilla 30 March 2007 18:36

Aye you can!

I don't use WinUAE to play games though :)

Aljrob 30 March 2007 19:30

Awesome - thanks all :bowdown

Anubis 30 March 2007 20:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by killergorilla
Yeah I agree, use * instead.

And if any game does happen to use that key just edit the icon for that single game and put the a different quitkey in.

The icon's tooltypes override the prefs file :)

But if you have laptop then you better use $5F (Help Key). :)

EmuChicken 31 March 2007 16:49

erm,

Anyone know if you can use NTSC as a tooltype in this list? ;-)

ta :>


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04051 seconds with 11 queries