English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   CD32 Image-Name-Bug: "...(bla)[!].zip" -> "...(bla)[" / "...[test].zip" -> "...[tes" (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=67001)

cfTrio 13 December 2012 17:13

CD32 Image-Name-Bug: "...(bla)[!].zip" -> "...(bla)[" / "...[test].zip" -> "...[tes"
 
Hi,

i am using WinUAE 2.5.0 [zip-archive].

I don't know if these bugs are already known.

1.

When i load a CD32 Image in the "Quickstart" menu the displayed filename is correct and not broken:
...(bla)[!].zip
...[test][xyz].zip

But when i switch to the "Hard drives" menu the displayed filename is broken like this:
...(bla)[
...[tes

I have to correct this, otherwise CD32 will not find the CD.

The square brackets seems to be the problem here.

2.

When i save these settings in a config file and load it afterward, the displayed filename is broken again.
So, before i can start the Game, i have to correct this first (every time copy/past from "Quickstart" menu to "Hard drives" menu).

3.

When i choose a CD32 Image in the "Hard drives" menu, WinUAE doesn't consider my relative path setup (WinUAE default (EXE directory)) from the "Paths" menu but shows the full path every time.

EDIT: The result in my first example "...(bla)[!].zip" -> "...(bla)[" is not correct... as well as the hole Topic... ecxellent!

Toni Wilen 13 December 2012 19:22

This is weird one. Dialog element is identical but the one on harddrives panel truncates the string for some unknown reason..

cfTrio 13 December 2012 20:03

Ok, do you think that the problem(s) could easily be fixed?

cfTrio 14 December 2012 14:55

Hi Toni,

today, i can boot the CD32 Image WITH the square brackets in the filename without any problem.

Beside the broken name in the harddrives panel everything is ok now.

I don't know the reason for that, because i can not reproduce the problem from yesterday.

Anyway, thank you for your reply.

And thanks you for this excellent Emulator.

Toni Wilen 17 December 2012 16:20

I can still reproduce it and I still have no idea, that combo box GUI element just wants to truncate the text but it has exact same configuration as quickstart combo box..

cosmicfrog 17 December 2012 18:36

Time for some glass cleaner for that crystal ball toni, Good luck

cfTrio 18 December 2012 15:06

Hi Toni,

unfortunately, beside several script languages (html, php, batch, autohotkey), i have no experience in C (yet).

So currently i can only help you with some tests and logic:

I have noticed that this string ][ caused the problem in the combo box in the Hard drives panel (both in filename and foldername).

You say that combo box GUI elements have exactly the same configuration - maybe this difference is not unimportant:

When you change the data in the combo box in the Quickstart panel manually and then switch to an other panel and then go back to the Quickstart panel the changes were NOT SAVED.
When you change the data in the combo box in the Hard drives panel manually and then switch to an other panel and then go back to the Hard drives panel the changes were SAVED.

More strange behavior of the Hard drives panel combo box after panel switch:

Typing: 123]
Result: 123]
Loading Image File: 123]
Result: 123]

Typing: 123][
Result: 123][
Loading Image File: 123][
Result: 12

Typing: 123][4
Result: 12
Loading Image File: 123][4
Result: 12

Typing: Fo][er\123][4
Result: F
Loading Image File: Fo][er\123][4
Result: F

In Winuae 2.3.0 you have implemented the combo box in the Hard drives panel and the same problem also exist there.

Toni Wilen 18 December 2012 16:01

Quote:

][
Thats it! WinUAE GUI has a hack that uses ][ string to add "help" popups to some buttons and this combobox was also modified.. I completely forgot about it.

cfTrio 18 December 2012 16:31

Ah, problem found. Great!


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:34.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04290 seconds with 11 queries