English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.GameBase Amiga (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=76)
-   -   Gamebase - WinUAE Full Screen and Esc key (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=98011)

Gyro 06 July 2019 19:04

Gamebase - WinUAE Full Screen and Esc key
 
Hello everyone,

I have the gamebase and demobase installed and it works great, but I want them to launch in full screen automatically (although control f12 works) and to allow the Esc key to exit the game. In my research, I have the below scripts to cover both, but being new to scripting, I'd like to know where to place it. I assume it goes under Gemus/WinUAE but I don't know after that. Scripts below and thank you

Code:

#NoEnv

Sleep, 3000
SetKeyDelay, -1, 110?
Send, ^{F12}
Return?

............ and ...............


$Esc::
{
    Process, Close, {{{StartupEXE}}}?
}?


DamienD 06 July 2019 20:52

Hi Gyro,

I moved your thread from the support.WinUAE section to the project.MAGE section, and also added "Gamebase" to the title.

Hopefully someone here may know how to assist you but if not then it might be a good idea to ask the same question over at the Gamebase64 forum ;)

Gyro 06 July 2019 22:01

Thanks DamienD. I'd also take alternatives. If you know of a way to set automatic full screen in Gamebase upon launch of game or demo and use the Esc to exit the game, I'd be appreciative.

Gyro 06 July 2019 23:10

I am halfway there. I changed this line in the UAE from False to True

Set_CFG_Value(%dbpath%\demobase.uae||gfx_fullscreen_amiga||true)

AND IT WORKED!

Now if I can just find a way to exit back to the menu cleanly, I am good.

DamienD 07 July 2019 13:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gyro (Post 1331041)
If you know of a way to set automatic full screen in Gamebase upon launch of game or demo and use the Esc to exit the game, I'd be appreciative.

Unfortunately I don't use Gamebase so no idea, sorry.

Gyro 07 July 2019 15:25

No worries. I actually own a A500 with GVP A530 but I could never get it to work. Those struggles can be read if interested under my profile. I have Gamebase running on a 800x600 2009 LCD monitor and it's about as close as it's going to get to being on a real Amiga.

DamienD 07 July 2019 15:38

Off topic but you could always try my collection: DamienD's WinUAE Collection ;)

...much easier to configure than Gamebase as it only uses WinUAE; no complex scripts etc. and very simple to add in any games that I've missed and you desire.

Belgarath 07 July 2019 16:50

The first script looks like an AHK script so would never have worked in GameBase, as for settting esc to quit..You wouldn't really want to do that..Seeing as the Amiga had an esc key.

What's wrong with alt+f4 (or ctrl+f11 if you prefer)?

Gyro 08 July 2019 06:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belgarath (Post 1331151)
The first script looks like an AHK script so would never have worked in GameBase, as for settting esc to quit..You wouldn't really want to do that..Seeing as the Amiga had an esc key.

What's wrong with alt+f4 (or ctrl+f11 if you prefer)?

The keyboard when not in use is in front of my 7 button arcade joystick that is clamped to the desk. One of the buttons on the joystick is located in the upper left away from the others and is current set for Esc. I'd like a way to press that button to escape from the game or demo. I could map it to a different letter I suppose. I just need to know where in the script I can make that happen.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06724 seconds with 11 queries