English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   WinUAE 2.6.1 just quits the second time (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=70224)

Phantom 30 July 2013 17:42

WinUAE 2.6.1 just quits the second time
 
I don't use WinUAE so often, but as I don't have Amiga here now, I have to in order to play at the competition. But WinUAE has a strange behaviour. The first time you run it and press F12 to bring up the settings-menu everything works fine, but if you return to the game and press F12 again it just quits without any reason. Well, that happens every time, so I have to quit and restart WinUAE each time I press F12 key once.

Toni Wilen 30 July 2013 18:02

Really not enough information. Include at least winuaebootlog.txt.
Both in windowed and fullscreen mode?

(Windows XP? I don't think any newer Windows versions kill the program without any trace if things go bad enough..)

Phantom 30 July 2013 18:07

Where I can find that, it's not in the WinUAE drawer, just an empty (0KB) dump file each time quits. Yes WindozeXP and in both window or fullscreen mode. I tested it again now, and it quitted when I selected the Output menu.

Phantom 30 July 2013 18:11

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, here is a dump file which is not empty.

Toni Wilen 30 July 2013 18:26

Seems to be audio codec related problem when asking for available formats.

Phantom 30 July 2013 18:28

It's RealtekHD onboard sound if I recall correctly.

s2325 30 July 2013 18:29

"Requested GUI size = 800x600 (720x568)
Got GUI size = 800x599"

Is it that problem? With one line of pixels?

Toni Wilen 30 July 2013 18:49

Audio codec = installed audio compression/decompression extension. (for example wav to mp3 compression). Nothing to do with installed audio device. Usual case for codec problems is installed obsolete or bad codec pack.

GUI message is normal, final GUI size depends on selected font and available font sizes and other various other GUI features.

Phantom 30 July 2013 18:53

Okay, thanks for your messages, is there any solution to this?

Sorry to say it, but another major flaw (probably in my machine?) is when I play and press the same button constantly the game lags till I release the same button.

s2325 30 July 2013 18:55

Is it shift key?

Phantom 30 July 2013 18:57

Any playing key, for example numeric pad keys.

Toni Wilen 31 July 2013 22:08

2.7.0b4 has workaround that should fix your output panel crash (or create different kind of crash..)

Input latency is most likely problem with your Windows setup. (Attach winuaebootlog.txt, it contains lots of important information about the system). Make also sure WinUAE priority setting is not above normal, it can cause input latency on old PCs, possible only if CPU is single core.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:58.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04166 seconds with 11 queries