English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   CDTV Issue (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=98661)

Amigajay 01 September 2019 23:27

CDTV Issue
 
I noticed DamienD was having problems with some CDTV titles loading on Winuae, and upon trying various titles i have found the same issue, i normally use CD32 quickstart as alot of titles work this way, but i wanted to load them via the original way via the CDTV settings, and i think i know what the cause of the problem may be.

It seems to come with titles with CDTVPrefs in the startup, these seem to get past the CDTV logo screen upon loading and get stuck with a mouse cursor of some sort a second or two later, the ISO's are fine as they load no problem using CD32 quickstart (as this obviously doesn't check for the CDTVPrefs file).

I double checked by remaking an ISO (Sherlock Holmes Illustrated) without the CDTVPrefs in the startup and it now loads up fine.

I have the latest Winuae i think (May 2019) and have tried 3.0.0 and 3.6.0 with the same results.

DamienD 01 September 2019 23:34

The ones I had trouble with were as follows:

... Defender of the Crown [CDTV]: solution was to covert the image to .BIN & .CUE.
... Murder Makes Strange Deadfollows CDTV: solution was to set "NTSC".
... Xenon 2: Megablast [CDTV]: solution was to add a ",delay" at the end of the "cdimage0=" line or set "NTSC".

What are the games you're having issues with Amigajay?

I could also test / try things ;)

DamienD 02 September 2019 00:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amigajay (Post 1342881)
I double checked by remaking an ISO (Sherlock Holmes Illustrated) without the CDTVPrefs in the startup and it now loads up fine.

I just tried "Sherlock Holmes on a Disc - Illustrated Sherlock Holmes" with the image that I found on the EAB File Server.

It worked without issue in WinUAE 4.2.1 using a CDTV Quickstart.

Toni Wilen 02 September 2019 17:17

Using 2M chip RAM should also "fix" those that only normally work if CD is inserted when CDTV title screen is shown. (Same happens with real CDTV).

Retro1234 02 September 2019 17:23

CDTV not even a full 1mb of Ram :(


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06302 seconds with 11 queries