English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   News (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   AmiQuake new 68k Quake Port for AGA/RTG (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=64697)

NovaCoder 17 June 2012 09:49

AmiQuake new 68k Quake Port for AGA/RTG
 
I just finished a new port of WinQuake to 68k (AGA/RTG).

WinQuake is the "official" Source port of Quake to Windows. It has no "modern" graphics (such as dynamic shadows) and lacks colored lighting, but is good for lower-end PCs that have Windows installed, or for oldschool players who prefer the game's original look.

WinQuake

Features:
  • AGA
  • Highly compatible with the original game and MODS
  • 16bit AHI double buffered sound
  • 8bit native sound

This is another of my ports that could be enhanced with Indivision AGA Graffiti support one day :agree

Video 1

I'll upload it to AmiNet in the next couple of days. :spin

johnim 17 June 2012 11:31

hi have you a link here for it to try

gibs 17 June 2012 12:01

Thanks !!!

wich cpu is used on the video ?

fitzsteve 17 June 2012 14:14

Nice, I look forward to testing on my A1200 Blizzy 060 @75mhz / IndiMkII :D

roy bates 17 June 2012 14:17

has anyone got a link for the aliens mod?

James 17 June 2012 16:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by roy bates (Post 823797)
has anyone got a link for the aliens mod?

http://quakeone.com/files/4-mod-files/114-alien-quake/

roy bates 17 June 2012 19:16

thanks james.

delshay 18 June 2012 05:23

Quake is very fast on 060@75Mhz,but is it possible to get 16bit PPC like the clickboom original 68k version but PPC so that the extra colours are displayed.

XDelusion 21 June 2012 19:51

Did this ever get uploaded to Aminet?

NovaCoder 21 June 2012 23:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by XDelusion (Post 824967)
Did this ever get uploaded to Aminet?

Hiya,

Not yet sorry, been really busy this week. I'll try and package it up this weekend

XDelusion 21 June 2012 23:42

Good to hear! My 80Mhz 060 is on it's way back from Poland. :)

NovaCoder 23 June 2012 09:32

Just uploaded 2 AmiNet.

fitzsteve 23 June 2012 14:19

Great, I'm looking forward to testing it out when I get back :)

Does the Malice addon I sent you work with it? If so what are the commands to get it going :cool

clauddio 23 June 2012 14:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by NovaCoder (Post 825277)
Just uploaded 2 AmiNet.

thx for the realese
is this port faster than clickboom' quake?

NovaCoder 23 June 2012 15:07

Quote:

Originally Posted by clauddio (Post 825326)
thx for the realese
is this port faster than clickboom' quake?

No not as fast as Clickboom's commercial release.....I'm just a part time coder :)

Yep Malice worked, just set it with the tooltype

Malice is very demanding though I found

johnim 23 June 2012 16:32

hi any chance of a link cant find it cheers

gibs 23 June 2012 16:51

Yep!

XDelusion 23 June 2012 18:49

This is only partially related, but I thought worth mentioning.

There is a port of Quake for the Nintendo DSi.

I was reading through the docs when I came across a line that said that they tested it with the Quake files from the Amiga release...

For what ever reason, I seem to find more and more Amiga users or ex-Amiga users developing homebrew for handhelds and home game systems.

Now what I'm wondering is if the resources on the Amiga CD are any different than the PC resources. Like was anything cut out to make it run smoother?

roy bates 23 June 2012 18:51

if it uses the pak files in the id drawer there all the same.(theres one for the psp as well)

delshay 23 June 2012 20:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by NovaCoder (Post 825328)

Malice is very demanding though I found

Not as demanding as Aftershock,this addons is very hard you have to be lucky to get off the first level.

Don't forget the rare Shrak addon too.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04807 seconds with 11 queries