English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   ATX PSU to A1200/A600/A500/+ (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=35453)

TheCorfiot 13 March 2008 16:19

ATX PSU to A1200/A600/A500/+
 
Does anyone have the pin out for the AMIGA PSU,

Apart from connecting the +12, +5, -12 & Gnd, Any other changes or links needed for the PSU,

1) How to start the Supply,
2) How to ensure the supply is loaded properly without a PC Mainboard connected.
3) Any other Issues or advice....

Thanks
:)

musashi5150 13 March 2008 17:16

I found this site awesome when fitting an ATX into my A2000. Check out the Amiga and ATX PSU sections - should tell you everything you need to know I think :)

http://www.ianstedman.co.uk

TheCorfiot 13 March 2008 17:17

Cheers Musashi
:great

Zetr0 13 March 2008 18:15

@TheCorfiot

You could always have a lookie at this postie

:D

TheCorfiot 13 March 2008 21:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zetr0 (Post 401579)
@TheCorfiot

You could always have a lookie at this postie

:D

Cheers Zetro between the two of you I'm confident to go ahead and DO it.

The above link (Ian Steadman) makes interesting reading on the PSU Current capabilities, Who would have thought that the Switch mode (lighter) PSU could do 4.5 AMPS @5V.
And I was chasing for the older heavy type....Duh.. would have been higher postage too due to the weight.

In the end I thought ATX PSU cheap easy to replace and plenty of poke.

:)

musashi5150 13 March 2008 22:49

Best of luck :great

rave 16 March 2008 19:55

Or check out my tutorial
 
Check out my tut:

Here


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04253 seconds with 11 queries