English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.Sprites (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=64)
-   -   Complete newbie (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=22094)

MadMunkey 26 February 2006 18:29

Bloodwych Ripping

Sorry to be a pain in the butt but anyone able to explain to a complete newbie how to rip stuff, I've got winuae and steem setup but want to rip gfx from bloodwych.

I also downloaded Gfxrip 1.05

Any advice welcome, cheers!

method 26 February 2006 19:00

I posted a brief thread covering the basics which has been stickied ("Ripping Sprites - Technique") which may be of some help.

I'll try to make it a bit more comprehensive when I get time.

(Also available from here)

MadMunkey 26 February 2006 21:03

Yeah i read that thanks, but still not getting anythink I can get kind of a picture in black and white and they are still distorted is gfxripper the best program to use? anyone tried to got anything from bloodwych before?

method 26 February 2006 21:10

Bloodwych probably isn't the best one to practice with (I still can't rip that one!!.. whereas others have been much easier.)

MadMunkey 26 February 2006 21:30

haha dame it, always the way. Bloodwych is the only one im interested in :) Is there any way to adjusted the X Size by 1 rather than 8?

method 27 February 2006 12:34

1 Attachment(s)
I've found a way to rip all the graphics out of Bloodwych but it involves a load of manual work in Paint Shop Pro!!! ... or at least... it did...

to get around having to do this manual work over and over again.. I've written a lame little VB application that helps extrapolate every other line and rebuild the images as they should be viewed.

Really though.. it's only going to be useful for a small number of games.

BippyM 27 February 2006 12:38

@method maybe you could team up with Tomcat so this function can be added to gfxripper directly?

Sounds cool

method 27 February 2006 13:52

1 Attachment(s)