English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Amix (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=125)
-   -   AMIX installs under FS-UAE but won't boot (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=110388)

8bitguy 13 April 2022 21:16

AMIX installs under FS-UAE but won't boot
 
Hi all,

Title pretty much says it all. I've installed AMIX under FS-UAE on two different Macs and get the same result each time--the installer partitions the disk, installs all the packages, rewinds the "tape," and tells me to reboot. I remove the disks and virtual tape, reboot, and Kickstart can't find an HD partition to boot from. Both the real OS31 ROM and the AROS ROM do the same thing. :banghead

Any suggestions appreciated, thanks!

vk3heg 16 April 2022 03:38

Is the partition marked as "Bootable" in hdtoolbox?

8bitguy 12 May 2022 18:13

Hi, thanks for the reply and sorry to be so slow replying back. hdtoolbox does not see the disk at all. I do indeed have all the extra parameters in the FS-UAE launcher (e.g. it's SCSI ID=6, etc) but the emulator doesn't appear to see it.

Skyhawk 24 May 2022 13:44

FS-UAE works fine with AMIX. Here my config file extract:

Code:

[fs-uae]
amiga_model = A3000
chip_memory = 2048
cpu = 68030
floppy_drive_count = 2
floppy_drive_speed = 100
graphics_card = picasso-ii+
graphics_memory = 2048
hard_drive_0 = amix21c.hdf
hard_drive_0_controller = scsi6
hard_drive_0_type = rdb
motherboard_ram = 16384
network_card = a2065



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04370 seconds with 11 queries