English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Robocop 3 ADF & WHDload issues (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=104724)

ransom1122 19 November 2020 11:58

Robocop 3 ADF & WHDload issues
 
I played Robocop 3 ADF (Gamebase 2.0) today with the trainer enabled in Movie/Adventure mode.

It seems in Level 2, when you save Lewis by shooting the baddy it just gets stuck here, and does not progress to the next level ?

https://i.ibb.co/ZgqNWjs/1.png

I'm not sure if its trainer related, or that I'm doing something wrong? In Youtube the longplay shows that it goes to the next screen after shooting the baddy..

Note, I have not tried it without a trainer, but have tried it with a trainer two times and both times fail at the same spot...

afaik this game seems to have problems....

Gamebase ADF and DamienD's collection ADF are the same, with the same Cracktro/trainer etc

Both copied fail to end level 2 after you shoot the baddy and save Lewis?

WHDLoad and or HDF both have a different issue altogether.. Lewis & the Baddy are not even visible as seen in the photo..

https://i.ibb.co/Z1CmG60/2.png

To get to this are best method is.

... enable efficiency/energy trainer in cracktro

Level 1.... hold right SHIFT key and type THE DIDY MEN - a message will appear "cheat mode activated" then press ESC to bypass level 1. (im not sure if this cheat works with ADF's but it works with HDF)

Level 2.... Just follow the left hand wall from the beggining, shoot the baddys throughout. as you get closer to Lewis the beeping will get quicker and quicker until you find her by following the left wall ;)


Has anyone seen this huge issue im facing?

Galahad/FLT 19 November 2020 12:21

Which ADF version?

The first Fairlight version by Gaston or the second by moi?

Either way, try it with the other version

ransom1122 19 November 2020 12:38

Its your one I believe with the +8 trainer if I recall correctly..

Whdload version also had that different issue in the same spot

Galahad/FLT 19 November 2020 14:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by ransom1122 (Post 1441684)
Its your one I believe with the +8 trainer if I recall correctly..

Whdload version also had that different issue in the same spot

What trainer options did you set?

ransom1122 19 November 2020 15:08

Efficiency

DamienD 19 November 2020 16:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by ransom1122 (Post 1441677)
I'm not sure if its trainer related, or that I'm doing something wrong? In Youtube the longplay shows that it goes to the next screen after shooting the baddy..

Let's think logically here...

@ransom1122, so you say that the .ADFs with trainer enabled don't work at this point. You also say that the WHDLoad version is faulty at this point.

Finally, you've also said the above which I've quoted.

Given the issues you say with the WHDLoad version; surely the person in the YouTube video must have used a disk version; be it .IPFs or non-trained / cracked .ADFs.

Maybe try one of the above.

ransom1122 19 November 2020 16:29

I've never seen any YouTube clips. This was a test with gamebase adfs and whdload.

Note. Whdload has no trainers available. And still managed to get the invisible Lewis & Baddy at the end of level 2?

DamienD 19 November 2020 16:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by ransom1122 (Post 1441735)
I've never seen any YouTube clips.

What?

Again I'll quote what you said in your opening post:

Quote:

Originally Posted by ransom1122 (Post 1441677)
In Youtube the longplay shows that it goes to the next screen after shooting the baddy..


ransom1122 19 November 2020 16:41

Yes, just to see if i was playing the game incorrectly....

12:12

https://youtu.be/fX-2XOHXjyc

DamienD 19 November 2020 16:57

Ok, so what I said in post #6 is valid; and what you should try next :p

ransom1122 20 November 2020 02:25

2 out of 3 version i test worked, both working versions require Password to be entered.

So far no Cracked ADF's that bypasses Copy Protection works...


------------------------------------------------
Fail to work

RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr FLT].adf
RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf

Attached SAvestate just before you rescue Lewis..
https://mega.nz/file/ZVUVCI5Y#Mzz2cg..._BCl3fXDBBWbWk



------------------------------------------------

Requires Manual Code
https://www.gamesdatabase.org/Media/...tware_Ltd..htm

RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][budget].adf
RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[budget].adf
** I am Missing Disk 3?

Attached Savestate just before you rescue Lewis..
https://mega.nz/file/EZk0nDIY#w90Y4q...3ZrwVU61RSCWdA


------------------------------------------------
This version works

Requires Manual Code
https://www.gamesdatabase.org/Media/...tware_Ltd..htm

RoboCop 3 (Europe) (Disk 1).ipf
RoboCop 3 (Europe) (Disk 2).ipf
RoboCop 3 (Europe) (Disk 3).ipf

Attached SAvestate just before you rescue Lewis..
https://mega.nz/file/YF8xhYQY#czA6QP...RnvPbGdnYGvI2A

Galahad/FLT 20 November 2020 02:47

The version I gave you doesnt require a code you realise?

EDIT: Something wrong with your setup, when I shoot the bad guy, it says something along the lines of "Well done Lewis is safe", screen goes black, and then it shows a picture of the Boss of OCP.

ransom1122 20 November 2020 03:15

You are correct..

RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][budget].adf Copy protection is cracked and working fine...

Also I tried out the 3 disks in the zone

RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][budget].adf
RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[a][budget].adf
RoboCop 3 (1994)(Hit Squad, The)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT][budget].adf

and it works. When you kill the baddy and save Lewis, it continues to the next level.

By any chance could you add a trainer to this release? It is it a very hard game as it progresses...

Thx Galahad

DamienD 20 November 2020 17:28

@ransom1122; I haven't tested myself but "Stage 1" loads from "Disk 2". I'd assume that "Stage 2" does the same.

Have you tried this disk combination to see if good?

... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1994)(The Hit Squad)(PAL)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[budget].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf

DamienD 20 November 2020 19:26

Ok, this disk set works fine with trainer ;)
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr SKR].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf
I didn't rescue Lewis on Stage 2 as I couldn't find her, but after a while I saw a message saying "Lewis has escaped":

https://i.imgur.com/790uL1r.png

The game then progressed to Stage 3:

https://i.imgur.com/cbCvQhe.png

Set in The Zone!

DamienD 20 November 2020 20:41

Actually, after testing again with the above set... Lewis was not in the spot where she should be, just like the WHDLoad version :sad
https://i.imgur.com/Kd3rsxv.png
Well, at least the stage finishes after 2 minutes and continues onto stage 3...

DamienD 20 November 2020 20:57

@ransom1122: I'm rubbish at finding Lewis.

I guess for WinUAE at least you could try using this set to see if all is fine:

... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3).ipf ["RoboCop3_Disk2.ipf" from "RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)[dongle][0805].zip"]
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf

DamienD 20 November 2020 21:04

Ok, the above works :great

https://i.imgur.com/sSuoQoH.png

...so I guess for real Amiga users we need someone to properly crack "RoboCop3_Disk2.ipf" from "RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)[dongle][0805].zip" ;)

jotd 20 November 2020 21:48

means that whdload version is has a protection bug?

DamienD 20 November 2020 21:56

I'd imagine so jotd.

@ransom1122; as you're the expert with this game, probably worth you testing both of these sets:

... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3)[cr SKR].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf
and
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 1 of 3)[cr FLT][f NTSC FLT][t +6 LGD].adf
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 2 of 3).ipf ["RoboCop3_Disk2.ipf" from "RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)[dongle][0805].zip"]
... RoboCop 3 (1992)(Ocean)(M3)(Disk 3 of 3)[cr FLT].adf


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:59.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04964 seconds with 11 queries