English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Problem with 1.3 using Fullscreen mode (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=24764)

Mangar 01 August 2006 03:58

Problem with 1.3 using Fullscreen mode
 
If I try any of the fullscreen modes the emulator crawls. It's as if I'm running the emulator on a 486. I'm using the default winuae settings. I have a fairly fast system and have not had a problem like this before. I have used winuae since 0.8.6. I am using Windows Vista but I see a few others using Vista and it works fine.

Could someone help?

Mangar 03 August 2006 04:18

I have some more information. This only happens when I'm using the standard configuration. If I select either fullscreen mode and change the cpu and enable jit it works fine. If I select the A500 setup it crawls. Like less than a frame per second. Is anyone else having this problem with Windows Vista?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:43.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04004 seconds with 11 queries