English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.CARE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Stunt Car Racer TNT (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=18512)

Zorro 04 May 2005 12:01

Stunt Car Racer TNT
 
Hello,

at first, sorry for my bad englisch!
Stunt car Racer was one of my favoite games in the past and on a side in the net i have seen there is a new version out now, named TNT.
My Question is, where can i download the Game?
Or is it just a patch for the original game?
And when it is only a patch, how can i patch my adf file? I am a beginner in this things.

Please answerd in a simple english

Best Regards

Zorro

EmuChicken 04 May 2005 12:36

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=16333
or

http://www.discreetfx.com/care/
to download

... open yer eyes :)

I'm fairly certain its ADF

edit> looks like its a patch on the caps release... I'd advise getting the WHDload version in one of them packs that circulates around :-)

HOL2001 04 May 2005 12:53

Hmm.. does someone own this Game as .adf ?

btw.: I'm also interested in Elite Advanced 1.1 as .adf....:)

Who can help ?

thomas 04 May 2005 13:26

I've successfully created the ADFs myself. http://www.discreetfx.com/care/ has the patch files and the utility and IPF images of Elite and Stunt Car Racer can be found on the net. Just use Google and "... open yer eyes :)"

HOL2001 05 May 2005 01:15

Legoman patched them both to .adf's.

Download here:
http://www.legomann.lightage.de/?action=dl :crazy

MethodGit 10 June 2005 00:34

I swear the CARE site had pre-patched ADFs downloadable before.... were there legal troubles that inspired the change in direction to DIY-style patches?

AmiGer 15 June 2005 10:10

Sorry for the delay, I was on holiday...

No, I had no problems. It's only to avoid those in the future. :)

MethodGit 15 June 2005 21:33

Quote:

Originally Posted by HOL2001
Legoman patched them both to .adf's.

Download here:
http://www.legomann.lightage.de/?action=dl :crazy

Site appears to be rather broken at the moment.... clicking both links lead to php errors?

DeAdLy_cOoKiE 28 June 2005 23:09

Yup that site is a bit screwed. I definitely want to play the TNT version (adf), I'm trying to get it to work with WHDload, without success so far :(

AmiGer 29 June 2005 07:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeAdLy_cOoKiE
Yup that site is a bit screwed. I definitely want to play the TNT version (adf), I'm trying to get it to work with WHDload, without success so far :(

If you have the right SCR TNT adf (1.0b) it should be no problem to run it with Codetapper's WHDLoad slave.
Where's the problem ? Does it run if you're booting from the disk ?

DeAdLy_cOoKiE 29 June 2005 08:44

I don't have that adf.

Tortex 17 July 2005 17:58

Could some angel of mercy pleeeaaase make an adf available.
The WHDload and the CARE stuff is too complicated for me. The former I don't understand at all, the latter made me give up at point #3 on the "checklist".
I absolutely love this game, I must have this TNT-version!

Please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please

AmiGer 18 July 2005 09:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tortex
the latter made me give up at point #3 on the "checklist".

3) release specific *.bat file (x86 dos batch file to start) from this web page

I don't think that you're having problems downloading the release specific *.bat file, or ?

Tortex 18 July 2005 21:58

Hello amiger!

Even before I've tried the game I would like to praise you for reviving this classic!

You're right, I didn't have problems downloading the batch file. In desperation I went back and gave it another shot and this I found the batch file, which I didn't find on your site the first time around.

But now I can't get pass the #4 part,the CAPS thing. I download some packs from that site but I'm totally clueless! I can't even manage to install the thing! There's no .exe files or anything that I'm used in my pc-world.

If I can't be given an adf then perhaps I may trouble you, or anybody, for an instruction that even an idiot like myself will understand. Like if I was five years old :)

Thank you thank you thank you

AmiGer 19 July 2005 07:24

Well, it's very easy. The only problem you have is to find the CAPS ipf file and then start the bat file on your pc. The CAPS ipf files aren't distributed to the public. Please read the FAQ of the CARE page ("Does CARE distribute originals, cracks or hacks").

BTW: Have you read your private message ?

Tortex 19 July 2005 11:50

Yes, as I take it I have to create the file myself using this CAPS thing. However, I don't understand how to use it... ;)

Oh private message, let me have a look...


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04145 seconds with 11 queries