English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Apps (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   whdload on a stock 1200 (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=11513)

Mozzy 07 October 2003 20:30

whdload on a stock 1200

will this work? if so what am i doing wrong whenever i try to install it it says "unable to run your tool install"

yadster 07 October 2003 20:47

I'm no expert but I think it's looking for the installer file in the C directory. I'm sure it'll be on Aminet but if you want I can email you it or post it in Da Zone.

yadster 07 October 2003 20:49

Forgot to mention that most WHDLoad games require some fast ram so there won't many that will run a bog standard 1200.

Mozzy 07 October 2003 20:56

if you could put it on the zone thatd be nifty

Amiga1992 07 October 2003 22:15

FFS, Installer can be found in the AMINET

Fast Ram is not needed if the PRELOAD option is not used. With this option off you can load a shitload of ECS games

yadster 07 October 2003 22:15

I've uploaded it :) Any problems let me know. I originally downloaded it from BTTR as an ADF file and extracted the contents then compressed again using rar.

gary 08 October 2003 02:33

Quote:

Forgot to mention that most WHDLoad games require some fast ram so there won't many that will run a bog standard 1200.
About 180 of the WHDload games I have running on a CD32 compilation will run on a bog standard A1200 without fastram. Thats not too bad.

yadster 08 October 2003 12:20

Sorry about that, was getting a bit carried away. I have the CD32-100 comp and there's some classics on there - more than enough to keep a miggy user occupied :)

Mozzy 08 October 2003 16:34