English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Games (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   ExecuteStartup Return Code Error (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=58067)

markpage 02 March 2011 13:35

ExecuteStartup Return Code Error
 
Hi all, has anybody had this issue before, whenever I edit the Whdload.prefs file with the following commands:-

ExecuteStartup=uae-configuration cpu_speed real cachesize 0
ExecuteCleanup=uae-configuration cpu_speed max cachesize 8192

... I get the following error when trying to boot a game:-

The command you specified via ExecuteStartup has failed (ReturnCode=10 DosError=205)

I'm using AmigaSYS with WinUAE 2.2.0, it used to work before switching to AmigaSYS so i'm thinking maybe the commands are different for this particular Workbench installation. I've also tried different versions of WHDload so it's definitely not that. Any Ideas?

Thankyou in advance for any help.

TCD 02 March 2011 13:37

Do you have uae-configuration in your 'c' folder (or any other folder within your path setting) ?

markpage 02 March 2011 14:11

Who's the DADDY... You are. Cheers dude, it's working perfect now, can't thank you enough.

TCD 02 March 2011 14:44

You're welcome :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04484 seconds with 11 queries