English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   project.ClassicWB (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   cd32 emulation on real amiga with classic wb (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=46421)

jamski 29 July 2009 16:31

cd32 emulation on real amiga with classic wb
 
Hi I've installed classicwb full on an Amiga 1200

and its all working great now :) just need connect and set up my squirrel cd rom, I know I can install it via the my files drawer, though was just wondering if to use amicdrom or my power cd squirrel scsi interface 1.1 (dated 1995 mind may be newer on aminet) as the scsi interface seems to come with cd32 emulation, Does amicdrom come with this?

I know i can get a load of whload cd32 but i do have a few old cd32 disk which be nice to run on the real hardware

Thanks again in advance.

FOL 29 July 2009 17:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by jamski (Post 578096)
Hi I've installed classicwb full on an Amiga 1200

and its all working great now :) just need connect and set up my squirrel cd rom, I know I can install it via the my files drawer, though was just wondering if to use amicdrom or my power cd squirrel scsi interface 1.1 (dated 1995 mind may be newer on aminet) as the scsi interface seems to come with cd32 emulation, Does amicdrom come with this?

I know i can get a load of whload cd32 but i do have a few old cd32 disk which be nice to run on the real hardware

Thanks again in advance.

Use the CD32 Emulator that comes with squirrel.
Its the 1 I use with my internal DVD-RW in my 1200.

DoneYone 13 August 2009 16:41

Hi, is there a way to load cd32 iso's / games from my A1200+HD (2mb+4mb fast)? I would love to run Ultimate Super Skidmarks? The problem is I have no CD drive on it (would a standard IDE PC drive work?). I would just like to play the game from HD.

killergorilla 13 August 2009 16:43

You can just run it from HDD.

All the versions of Ultimate Super Skidmarks area available on my site here:

http://kg.whdownload.com/kgwhd/files.php

FOL 13 August 2009 21:42

Quote:

Originally Posted by DoneYone (Post 583113)
Hi, is there a way to load cd32 iso's / games from my A1200+HD (2mb+4mb fast)? I would love to run Ultimate Super Skidmarks? The problem is I have no CD drive on it (would a standard IDE PC drive work?). I would just like to play the game from HD.

You can run CD32 iso's using SimCD32 (From CD32 Devkit). Bit filddly, but works.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.06129 seconds with 11 queries