English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (https://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.FS-UAE (https://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Very impressed with this program (https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=80988)

reddwarf4ever 05 January 2016 18:43

Very impressed with this program

Very impressed with this program
Been using Amiga Forever emulator, but many of my CD32 games will not load, jungle strike has broken graphics..But `displays` perfectly in FS-UAE
The only issue is I am having lots of issues with keyboard mouse controls..

Maybe its because I am new to it, but just cant figure the controls out...

Also there is no audio with the CD32 logo, which would be a nice touch.

Considering getting a game pad ( not sure if xbox360 the best ) maybe this will be recognized ???

Best wishes

Arnie 05 January 2016 19:03

I just tried Jungle Strike (ECS) and the graphics look O.K. I used the A600 config with standard setting.

Quote:

Also there is no audio with the CD32 logo, which would be a nice touch.
Strange, I hear the CD32 startup music.

reddwarf4ever 05 January 2016 19:35

Will try again, I actually meant that jungle strike didnt work with amiga forever software..

evrything displays great with FS-UAE but cantbgreat to grip with setting controls...and will check again for cd32 intro music....wasntbthere last time...

Arnie 05 January 2016 19:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by reddwarf4ever (Post 1060465)
Will try again, I actually meant that jungle strike didnt work with amiga forever software..

Hmm, even stranger.

I have both the ECS and AGA versions working with Amiga Forever 2014/2016.

I can let you have the empty RP9's, (you just have to add the disk images to them)

Are you using Windows, Linux, Mac?

reddwarf4ever 06 January 2016 16:52

windows 10 pro 64bit