English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.WinUAE (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Winuae Amiga OS 3.9 PPC - WarpOS - PowerPC Exception (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=98766)

Amcio 10 September 2019 00:12

Winuae Amiga OS 3.9 PPC - WarpOS - PowerPC Exception
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello, sorry for bad english also im amiga newbie, i've been trying to emulate PPC on amiga os 3.9 and i got this error:

https://ibb.co/8D9rW24

my winuae setup:
CPU - 68060, fastest possible, unimplemented CPU emu, MMU, FPU - CPU Internal, unimplemented fpu emu
Chipset - Aga, A4000, Wait for blitter, Sprites and Sprites vs. Playfield
Adv. Chipset - Compatible Settings
ROM - (A4000) rev 40.68 (512k), New UAE (128k, ROM, Direct)
RAM - Chip - 2mb, Z3 Fast - 128mb, rest at none
Expansions - Phase 5 Cyberstorm, Cyberstorm PPC, Cyberstorm PPC (128k), Accelerator board memory - 128mb, uaescsi.device
RTG Board - UAE Zorro III

First i installed amiga os 3.9 -> BB1 -> BB2 -> PowerPC Support from amiga cd -> WarpUP_V40 -> WarpUP_V40Upd -> WarpUp_V51Upd -> Warp3D, am i missing something?

I can provide any screenshots and logs just to make it work, thanks for any help

thomas 10 September 2019 09:04

You are missing a 3D graphics card. There is none emulated by WinUAE yet, so you cannot run Warp3D on WinUAE. Try Wazp3D instead. It is a software replacement for Warp3D which works without hardware 3D.

Amcio 10 September 2019 14:11

2 Attachment(s)
Thanks for the reply, sorry for dumb question but when i install wazp3d:

If you are using WinUAE 68k then
copy Wazp3D.library-winuae TO LIBS:Warp3D.library
copy soft3d.library TO LIBS:soft3d.library
and PC side copy soft3d.dll to the WinUAE directory
WinUAE need "Miscellaneous panel/Native code execution" to be enabled
(note that renderer:hard only works on 32 bits screeenmode)

should i copy Wazp3D.library-winuae and rename it to Warp3D.library?
Wazp3d Prefs works now. but i cant run the cow3d...

i downloaded the 68060.library and copied it to libs

DamienD 10 September 2019 14:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amcio (Post 1344686)
should i copy Wazp3D.library-winuae and rename it to Warp3D.library?

Yes.

Amcio 11 September 2019 01:57

Yes, i have done that but i cant run cow3d now, im getting ramlib error, im looking all over the internet for similiar problems but didnt found solution, im running out of ideas, is there a program to check what i'm doing wrong? thanks for the help so far

AMIGASYSTEM 11 September 2019 09:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amcio (Post 1344833)
Yes, i have done that but i cant run cow3d now, im getting ramlib error, im looking all over the internet for similiar problems but didnt found solution, im running out of ideas, is there a program to check what i'm doing wrong? thanks for the help so far

You don't have to use Wazp3D.library-winuae this is a version for OS3 which allows true Hardwre emulation.
On OS3 PPC you must use Wazp3D.library-full (rename Warp3D) of course you can only have software emulation.

This is my OS3 AfA OS PPC, Cow3D works well:

https://youtu.be/HiFykK2UhtY

Amcio 11 September 2019 12:07

I can't believe but it works!!!!!!! thanks alot everyone, it's slow as hell how can i speed it up? any demos for ppc work under wazp3d?

Amcio 11 September 2019 13:45

i managed to run 1 demo and 1 intro, none of encore demos work, whats up with that, should any of them work??

AMIGASYSTEM 11 September 2019 14:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by Amcio (Post 1344892)
i managed to run 1 demo and 1 intro, none of encore demos work, whats up with that, should any of them work??

What demos are you talking about, can you attach links or files?

Amcio 12 September 2019 00:12

sure i managed to run this demo:

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=1103

and 3 mankind intros (violent dumb is demo actually):

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=15055
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=6623
http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=6622

Amcio 12 September 2019 01:30

2 Attachment(s)
mankind works so well with wazp3d i managed to run deathtrial:

http://www.pouet.net/prod.php?which=823

btw mawi demos always gives me this error (screenshot 1)

and encore always this error (screenshot 2)

AMIGASYSTEM 12 September 2019 01:33

It is confirmed to me does not work, OS3 PPC however is not very functional and is also unstable, read the thread dedicated:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=75062

Amcio 12 September 2019 01:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM (Post 1345023)
It is confirmed to me does not work

do you mean mawi and encore demos?

AMIGASYSTEM 12 September 2019 02:08

Same doesn't even work mawi demos, same errors

thellier 12 September 2019 10:43

Hello

There is no WarpOS specific version of Wazp3D so using Wazp3D.library-full (that is 68k soft only) may lead to some errors

With Wazp3D I have been succesfull to run some ppc mawi & encore demos buuut only inside OS4.1/WinUAE-ppc or Morphos/MacBook
On OS4 it will also need the "rewarp" emulation package to make the glue Warpos library -> OS4 library



Some of those démos dont runs for obscure reasons: mainly because they assume they are running on the old warpos ppc Warp3D
For example: There was a bug because a demos asked for peculiar Warp3D version and subversion

Alain Thellier - Wazp3D

Amcio 12 September 2019 13:18

1 Attachment(s)
Thanks for the information thellier.

By luck i got amiga os 4.1 on winuae and i have tried 2 encore demos - sulaco and by night, they work but the screen is wrong, whats up with that? also works very slow, also how do i install rewarp - just copy libs? also should i install warpos on os 4.1? also can you tell me what i need to install? (Sorry for newbie questions) Thanks for help

Hedeon 12 September 2019 13:56

Looks like either you are missing the 640x480x16 screenmode or are promoting it to (probably) 800x600.

Amcio 12 September 2019 14:19

1 Attachment(s)
thanks I added manually it was missing - 640x480x16 now it looks like this (screenshot) , is it okay?

thellier 12 September 2019 16:18

If i remenber well ReWarp only need the the two .Library to be copied in LIBS: as you did
Real warpos dont seems to be needed at all

Wazp3D for OS4 is very slow inside WinUAE as it can render only as software
(WinUAE ppc dont have a native interface to call x86 code)

You can also try this for 2D games
http://aminet.net/package/driver/vid...hCompositeTags

Hedeon 12 September 2019 16:19

Looks better but it does not seem to fill the screen?

Also, OS4.1 comes with the old wosemu libs. No need to upgrade those to ReWarp. That is really only for the newer PPC CPUs/systems. Or if you want to play FreeSpace_WOS with a Radeon card. But then again, FreeSpace is now OS4 native.

It is slow as it is software rendering. As a comparision, those encore demos run at 50fps (which it is capped at) on >500MHz PPC systems with HW rendering (Voodoo3/Radeon 9200).

Also, with HW rendering, windowed seems to be faster. Not sure if that is the case with SW rendering.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:52.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04691 seconds with 11 queries