English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   ACA500 in A2000 - possible or not? (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=75897)

amigoun 21 November 2014 12:03

ACA500 in A2000 - possible or not?
 
As ACA2000 is still not here, I am thinking if putting ACA500 to A2000 would be possible? It looks to me that A500 sideslot is pinout compatible to A2000 zorroII so putting ACA there with some kind of adapter may work or is there any other obstacle?

fitzsteve 21 November 2014 12:11

Boom!

Sorry lol...

But I'm guessing if it was that straight forward Jen's would have released it already.

Jope 21 November 2014 12:11

You should put it in the A2000 CPU slot instead. It might even work, look at the B2000/A500 schematics carefully.

amigoun 21 November 2014 20:09

Unless it is an angled adapter it would not fit physicaly the desktop, so ACA2000 sure will be redesigned ACA500, but in case of functionality it will probably be the same.
For the test cutting the isa card connector and use it as an gender-changer between ACA500 and A2000 cpu slot may work I think.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:39.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.04051 seconds with 11 queries