English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   support.Hardware (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Vampire II for the Amiga 600 FAQ's (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=81237)

kipper2k 20 January 2016 20:51

Vampire II for the Amiga 600 FAQ's
 
Hi All,

The Vampire II for the A600 has biggun shipping, i will mail some tomorrow and Majsta has already biggun

You can use this thread for technical support (not where is my order, when is it being shipped etc questions)

Here is the official Apollo core thread...

http://apollo-core.com/knowledge.php

Lord Aga 20 January 2016 22:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by kipper2k (Post 1064186)
biggun

Heh heh, nice :)
You guys did an amazing job :great

The future is here !

SkulleateR 20 January 2016 23:20

CanĀ“t wait for the V2 .... my A600 needs an update :D

Retrofan 21 January 2016 00:21

First question: Can it run OS3.9 BB2 now or is it WIP yet?

pandy71 21 January 2016 00:30

Seem that V500 in 3 months is expected (with golden core) - any pre-orders planned?

Meshuggah 21 January 2016 00:41

I'm waiting for the the 1200, I can't wait!

Retrofan 21 January 2016 00:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by Meshuggah (Post 1064310)
I'm waiting for the the 1200, I can't wait!

Yep, some hundreds of us are :evilgrin

kipper2k 21 January 2016 01:04

here is a video of 3.9... On 720p resolution

https://vimeo.com/152180575

no preorders for a500 and a1200 (Mummy, i'm scared). The "Gold" version refers to the improvements and new features - not bugs, features) so hopefully by the time the A500 version is ready the A600 should also be on Gold status

ShK 25 January 2016 12:59

Secure the board so that it does not bend.

http://s9.postimg.org/ots26m82z/9_Ny...CV0u_DA0_N.jpg

NovaCoder 25 January 2016 15:22

Well done to all involved....great work guys :)

Sandro 25 January 2016 20:39

does this new Turboboard have build in AGA or RTG ?

how many colors are available on Workbench?

how many MIPS report sysinfo ?

Retrofan 25 January 2016 20:52

I'm not sure if I've said so, but I -REALLY- need this for my A1200 :bowdown
It's hungry, you know?

cgugl 25 January 2016 20:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandro (Post 1065590)
does this new Turboboard have build in AGA or RTG ?

how many colors are available on Workbench?

how many MIPS report sysinfo ?

at the beginning, your workbench will have only 16 colors.
Soon a picasso96 drawer will be released, and then you can set a screen up to 1080p in 16 bit.

First cores are prudently "slow", sysinfo will show about 80 MIPS

Overflow 25 January 2016 21:06

Quote:

Originally Posted by Retrofan (Post 1065596)
I'm not sure if I've said so, but I -REALLY- need this for my A1200 :bowdown
It's hungry, you know?

+1

The 3.9 video is really amazing. Such a sexy WB ^^

jbenam 26 January 2016 12:49

Is there any plan to reimplement AGA in the core? That would be the cherry on top, thus making the A600 the ultimate Amiga, thanks to its small form factor + PCMCIA for easy and cheap expansions!

kipper2k 26 January 2016 13:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by jbenam (Post 1065740)
Is there any plan to reimplement AGA in the core? That would be the cherry on top, thus making the A600 the ultimate Amiga, thanks to its small form factor + PCMCIA for easy and cheap expansions!


Yes, it is a planned upgrade (SAGA) Super AGA along with other upgrades, for a while the A600 will sit at the top of the pile until the other models get their facelift :)

here iis another little video ...

https://vimeo.com/152867182

voyager 26 January 2016 14:59

Only 12% cpu time for the mpeg decoder wow.

JackLeather 26 January 2016 16:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by kipper2k (Post 1065749)
Yes, it is a planned upgrade (SAGA) Super AGA along with other upgrades, for a while the A600 will sit at the top of the pile until the other models get their facelift :)

here iis another little video ...

https://vimeo.com/152867182

Where can I get that utility you are using to list real-time process activity?

Is it called Top 2.0?

eXeler0 26 January 2016 17:17

Shipping origin for Vampire 2?
Kipper, you're sending your cards from Canada and Majsta is shipping his from...Bosnia?
Either way, both are outside EU which should mean that there will be some ~20% or so tax add on on the original price.. Am I correct or am I missing something vital?
(And... First one in EU to receive a card, please report ;-) )

demolition 26 January 2016 18:05

For some reason I had in my head that Majsta was within EU, so not looking forward to paying the customs fee.. But if he could delay the shipments a little longer, perhaps it won't be an issue:
link :)


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:28.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.05754 seconds with 11 queries