English Amiga Board

English Amiga Board (http://eab.abime.net/index.php)
-   Amiga scene (http://eab.abime.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Os install (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=79800)

locksmith 24 September 2015 16:58

Os install
 
I LOOKING FOR A DISK TO SET UP MY CF HDD AMIGA KIT CANT SELL THERE DISKKET LOOKING A EASY SET UP DISK TO IN INSTALL WORKBENCH INSTEAD OF USING HD TOOL CAN ANY ONE GUIDE ME PLEASE :shocked

virtualnut 24 September 2015 18:21

if your cf card hasnt been partitioned and/or formatted previously, then you need to do these 2 things first using hdtoolbox, if they already have been performed, then just install wbench 3.1 with the install disk and follow any on screen prompts.

if you prefer to use winuae to setup your cf card, you will then need the wbench adf files, even if you want to install a version of bloodwytches classic wbench packs you still need these adf files.

no doubt someone will give a better response :)

regards

huepper 24 September 2015 20:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by locksmith (Post 1042702)
I LOOKING FOR A DISK TO SET UP MY CF HDD AMIGA KIT CANT SELL THERE DISKKET LOOKING A EASY SET UP DISK TO IN INSTALL WORKBENCH INSTEAD OF USING HD TOOL CAN ANY ONE GUIDE ME PLEASE :shocked


Check your capslock!!!!

Then check, what you want.

Arnie 24 September 2015 20:06

Are you talking about the Amigakit CF for the A1200 that's partitioned as SFS?

zerohour1974 25 September 2015 04:50

Amigakit CF adapter comes with a disk called OS Install which allows easy installation of the Workbench installations of 3.1, 3.5 and 3.9

FOL 25 September 2015 14:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by Arnie (Post 1042730)
Are you talking about the Amigakit CF for the A1200 that's partitioned as SFS?

Depends on machine.

Quote:

Originally Posted by zerohour1974 (Post 1042771)
Amigakit CF adapter comes with a disk called OS Install which allows easy installation of the Workbench installations of 3.1, 3.5 and 3.9

Its not ment be used like that, its a recovery means, if the HDD partitions, get erased. You put disk to resetup HDD after the worst has happened.

locksmith 27 September 2015 13:55

yeah that os install disk would be nice to have lol


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

Page generated in 0.03989 seconds with 11 queries