PDA

View Full Version : Ebay dodgy


tin
16 November 2004, 19:09
Sorry if I am wrong, but that hand holding the CD and the "ARTWORK FOR ILLUSTRATION ONLY" disclaimer always arouses my suspicion...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=191&item=7113636545&rd=1

Bloodwych
16 November 2004, 19:41
Unfortunately, we see this time and time again. :(

Leechers from a community they probably are no part of except to suck dry for their own needs.

Really are scum, damaging and exploiting the hard work of others in a free community. These are the arseholes that cause companies to come down hard on emulation, spoiling it for everyone. :mad

Jim
16 November 2004, 20:01
Looks like jolly good value to me.

bippym
16 November 2004, 20:19
Good value if you can't be arsed to got WHDLoad website and download them all for FREE!!!

Bloodwych
16 November 2004, 20:29
Looks like jolly good value to me.

Oh what the hell, I'll buy 8 copies. :agree :laughing

andreas
17 November 2004, 06:34
Good value if you can't be arsed to got WHDLoad website and download them all for FREE!!!
This too has a *small* advantage.
If everybody downloads ALL of those installs, the traffic on the WHDload site will increase rapidly.

s8n
17 November 2004, 09:25
he will die a slow,slow death because of his deeds...

Galaxy
17 November 2004, 09:35
This one's just for him:

http://www.gifs.net/animate/bmoon.gif

Enverex
17 November 2004, 12:54
Can't WHDLoad.de do him for selling their software?

Codetapper
17 November 2004, 14:33
Hopefully nobody will bid and keep scumbags like that from making money out of the WHDLoad team's free work. It wouldn't surprise me if the package is supplied with a blacklisted keyfile to boot...

It's a pity there isn't a link on the page where you can instantly report a dodgy product and reasons why. I had a quick look but I'd rather spend time patching than worrying about scum like that...

That fuckwit is also selling a 200 million opt-in email addresses CD. Real nice piece of work eh...

Enverex
17 November 2004, 14:36
Hopefully nobody will bid and keep scumbags like that from making money out of the WHDLoad team's free work. It wouldn't surprise me if the package is supplied with a blacklisted keyfile to boot...

It's a pity there isn't a link on the page where you can instantly report a dodgy product and reasons why. I had a quick look but I'd rather spend time patching than worrying about scum like that...

That fuckwit is also selling a 200 million opt-in email addresses CD. Real nice piece of work eh...

Luckily I have that address favorited to save time:
http://pages.ebay.co.uk/help/contact_inline/index.html

lloyd
17 November 2004, 15:36
excuse my ignorance, but this guy says the CD is an original and not a copy - is he telling fibbies??

Jim
17 November 2004, 15:56
It's probably original in the fact that it is him who has compiled it and produced the shitty label.

But I would be very impressed if it came on a pressed CD, rather than a burned one.

Also the line "CD IS COPYRIGHT TO THE PUBLISHER OF THIS TITLE." is quite impressive. How good the guy has been to go to the extremeties of getting Codetapper's permission to copyright HIS work. I expect Codetapper must have been paid by this guy or gets a commision - yeah, we should all buy this CD !

Freakyweakywoo
19 November 2004, 09:22
I just checked the link and bidding has closed at an impressive 0 bids. Glad to see that didnt work out for him.

whiteb
20 November 2004, 01:12
I used to live in Portsmouth, 15 years ago..

Wonder if i knew the prick......... (hopefully not).

Galaxy
04 December 2004, 09:25
He's trying again in Oz

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3545&item=8151268909&rd=1

whiteb
05 December 2004, 08:41
AU$30 ???

Like hell.